Greetings from 3A!

robinwpu1

Hey there all my Grizzlies in the Port Dorm, I am Robin, your friendly Resident Advisor in 3A.   A quick bit about me: I’m a Senior, an Online Communications Major (which is basically a fancy way of saying I’m majoring in the Internet), this is my third year as a RA and I rarely yell, so please don’t be afraid to come to me with any problems you are having.  My door is always open, even when it’s closed.

When I was an RA in the Pioneer Dorm last year I got the sense that people didn’t really know how to talk to me.  Me being an RA they always expected I was going to bust them for having someone in their room, write them up for having their music too loud, or that I was just a generally scary person.  Which just isn’t true.  You can keep your music as loud as you’d like!

I figured that if I started this blog, gave you guys a peak into what goes on in the mind of an RA, you wouldn’t be so weird around me (plus, I get course credit for blogging.  Bonus!).  After all, I’m a college student, too.  I’m on scholarship here, and this RA job is a condition of that scholarship.  We have the same workload, same pressures, and same concerns.  We even share one big thing in common: we’re both worried about YOU.

It’s Summer Session, there are not a lot of us in this dorm, so let’s all try to be friends.  Please feel free to comment, too!

Robin

P.S.  Oh, and I was just kidding before, keep your music down.  😉

Tags:

6 Responses to “Greetings from 3A!”

  1. 3G Says:

    Hey Robin! Is it OK if we blast Nickelback? Cause you know they rock.

  2. Randy Says:

    Very cool of you to put this up. I’ve always wondered what it was like to be a RA.

  3. Day One. « WPU Dorm Diaries - Residently Advising You On Me Says:

    […] Hey All My New 3rd Floor Porters! Welcome to Washington Pacific and the 3rd Floor of the Port Dorm. I know you are all really stoked about starting college, I think it’s gonna be a great year. My name is Robin, I will be your RA. If you want to know more about me, go to my first blog entry: HERE. […]

  4. Cassi Says:

    You’re a great RA! The blog is a good idea.

  5. Randy (as of ThatFreakin) Says:

    Hi Robin! I’m just reading your blogs! It’s cool to hear how college was. I hope you had a great time.

    (Oh, and sorry about my name. It appears you already have a friend named Randy 🙂 hahaha)

  6. Neon Maniac's Thoughts Says:

    WPU Dorm Diaries – Entry #19…

    Entry Title: Day One.
    Entry Time: August 25, 2008

    Hey All My New 3rd Floor Porters! Welcome to Washington Pacific and the 3rd Floor of the Port Dorm. I know you are all really stoked about starting college, I think it’s gonna be a great year….

Leave a Reply

